It’s me and I’m not going to change …

i’m a big girl

don’t tell me what i should say

i’m a big girl

don’t tell me how i should behave

your words hurt me

i cannot say anything

if i did

you claim i hurt you and your feelings

i must rethink each of my words

you don’t

you say they hurt you

you don’t care

my world is different than yours

i respect it

you don’t

you see only your world

i must behave as you said

if not

i’m a bad girl

i hurt your feelings

i’m not a tolerant person

i hurt your feelings

i can’t mention this

you can

hundreds of times every day

i can say nothing

it hurt you

i should behave well

if not

i hurt your feelings

and it’s i who is not tolerant

and it’s i who is rude

and it’s i who hurt you

it’s me

i’m not going to change

i’m not going to apologize

Leave a Reply

