Salad for Friday

I like salads. You?

From time to time I’m in a ‘kitchen’ mood – it means I go to the kitchen and create something yummy. Often I try to do it without any recipe, but sometimes I take a recipe and cook something unusual.

Maybe because it’s winter and I just feel that my body needs a fresh energy, recently I’ve focused on salads.

Today I opened my fridge and found a red cabbage, one carrot, an apple, mushrooms, tomatoes and a cauliflower.

I chopped them into small pieces.

salad1

Then I needed a salad dressing. So, I took a few drops of vinegar, oil, soy sauce, honey, salt, pepper and poppy seeds. I mixed everything and poured it on my salad. I stirred everything gently and left for almost 30 minutes in a fridge.

salad2

Yummy and easy to prepare.

Of course, you can add more vegetables, cheese, eggs, etc. Don’t be afraid to experiment. The more you have fun while preparing this salad, the yummier it will be.

‘smacznego’ 🙂

2 thoughts on “Salad for Friday

  1. Ada

    It looks very tasty 🙂
    Could you give more interesting recipes? I really like to eat new salads but sometimes I have no idea what ingredients mix.
    Do cauliflower and mushrooms you have to pour hot water before they are added to salads?

  2. Soon … please be patient. I’ll add more recipes soon.
    Everything in this salad is raw.
    You may prepare cabbage earlier – it means add salt to it to make it a bit ‘softer’. But I didn’t do it. I like it as it is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

