Space jump for dreams

Felix Baumgartner– do you know who he is?

Felix is a man who comes from Austria, loves skydiving and expanding many boundaries.

He fights for his dreams and tries to fulfill them.

October 14, 2012 – the next important date in a Felix’s calendar – he fulfilled his next dream. He wanted to jump from the space and break the speed of sound in a freefall.

Did you watch Felix jump? I did. It was very long two and a half hours during Sunday’s (for me) evening.

It was an exciting event. I talked with friends what might happen. Some of them didn’t believe his jump was possible, especially from that height – it was almost 39 km / 24 miles. People speculated about Felix jump. However, I crossed my fingers and wished the best for him because it a great feeling to see how others dreams come true.

If you want to know more about Space Jump you may read about the whole mission and watch videos on the official Red Bull Stratos site.

If I had a chance, I would try to parachute. It must be great to feel for a while like a bird, to see the enormous space below me.

Some of you may argue with me that fulfilling dreams is easy if you have wealthy sponsors that pay you to fulfill your dreams. Maybe they are right, but Felix at the beginning didn’t have a lot of money.

He started his adventure with a dream to parachute.

He is an example of a person who believes in his dreams. To fulfill your dreams you do not need lots of money, it is not important. The most important thing is believing in yourself, believing that you are able to do it. If amazing people are near you, people who support you, who believe in you sometimes stronger that you believe in yourself, you are the luckiest person on the world.

So, are you still waiting??

What about your dreams??

Do you have dreams??

What are you doing to fulfill them?

If you are waiting for money, you may never accomplish many things in your life.

Let’s start with the smallest and the cheapest dream, and try to see mostly positives in your fight for it.

I have a long list with my dreams. Every day I’m trying to make small steps to be closer and closer to my dreams. Many of my friends support me. Sometimes when I give up they are near to help me and gently push me into fighting again and again.

I’m not as brave as Felix to jump from space, but I try to be brave enough to get up every morning to make the next step and win the next battle. 🙂

—-edit—

Oh, wow, almost four years ago …

This summer I had a chance to visit the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, which is a part of the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum. It’s a great place to visit.

When I walked among all of the “fly” things they gathered there, I noticed the capsule which Felix used for his space jump. Wow.

A&S

A&S

I could almost touch it. It was amazing feeling to see this capsule in live.

It’s not huge. Inside wasn’t enough space. Felix must be really a brave man.

I admire him.

Leave a Reply

