Crooked Little House – A Nonogram

Today I want to tell you about one of my hobbies.

Do you know Nonograms, also know as Griddles?

In my language, I call them “logic images.”

Nonograms are picture logic puzzles.

Inside a grid are little squares which you must color. On the left and at the top you have numbers which tell you how many squares must be colored in each row and in each column. Numbers are not given in a random order, there is an order. Between each colored squares must be at least one blank space. Guessing is not a solution. I’m often wrong when I guess. Think, think, and think … and have fun. And while I solve nonograms I must be very careful. One wrong colored square, one dot in a wrong square may ruin the whole work.

If an image is simple/easy, I use a pen to color it. While I solve complicated images, I use pencils because if I made a mistake it’s easier to erase a wrong colored square. I’ve used thousands of pencils for my hobby.

In the meantime, I took photos to show you how this image was colored.

https://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=150124041&force_embed=vimeo.com&fullscreen=1Nonogram from Jo Bi on Vimeo.

 

Coloring these logic images is relaxing. I love doing them.

Do you know that this building exist? It’s in Sopot, Poland, and it’s called Crooked Little House:

Do you have similar hobbies?

What do you do to feel relaxed?

Do you have questions, comments?

I’m looking forward to reading your comments and observations.

Leave a Reply

